Reviews

Hear what our customers have to say about us!

Below is a compilation of live feedback we receive on different platforms. We love what we do and this is communicated in the excellence we strive to deliver!

  • Facebook Reviews

    Star Events Hire
    5.0
    powered by Facebook
    Hani Ailabouni
    Hani Ailabouni
    2018-01-16T07:31:09+0000
    No team is better than the Star Events team! Love DJing for you and love the collective passion we all have to make every one of our client's parties', a great party!
    Rashida Vasquez
    Rashida Vasquez
    2018-01-15T13:00:16+0000
    Choosing Star Events Hire was the best decision made! Marel DJ'ed the night and the music had everyone going! Hands down best DJ, most punctual and most professional. The music was a memorable part of my reception. Everyone loved the music and made my wedding reception an unforgettable one. Will not choose anyone else for future events and always recommending these guys!
    Amanda Dang
    Amanda Dang
    2018-01-15T12:11:24+0000
    Loved the staff at Star Event Hire, it was my first time hiring a DJ and DJ Damiano was so easy to work with. Everything I wanted for the event was delivered. Wondeful setup and the dry ice was amazing. ��
    Tim Basily
    Tim Basily
    2018-01-15T00:45:01+0000
    Damiano Finocchiaro
    Damiano Finocchiaro
    2018-01-05T12:15:49+0000
    Hung Tran
    Hung Tran
    2018-01-05T08:31:47+0000
    Star Events Hire is one of the best DJ service in Sydney !!!
    Sam Radal
    Sam Radal
    2018-01-05T08:25:48+0000
    Star Events Hire is the best event's hire company in Sydney and Melbourne. They are professional and the quality Dj's is what puts them at the fore front as the leading experts for events. So happy with their service, quick responses and punctuality. Great team to work with, highly recommended!
    Tanika Mei
    Tanika Mei
    2017-12-19T11:51:17+0000
    I’ve never worked with a company as incredible as Star Events Hire. Marel has continued to go above and beyond to make sure that everything always runs as smoothly as possible. He always manages to create a vibe in the room that sets the perfect tone for any occasion. I will never need to find another DJ again. Star Events - you are my go to!
    Max Pryor
    Max Pryor
    2017-10-30T08:59:50+0000
    Hired Star Events Hire for my brothers 20th. We weren't sure what would be best so ended up going with the photo booth and DJ for the night. From the beginning DJ Sam was an absolute professional who really knew how to get the party going! Everything was taken care of, it was so hassle free. Have recommended these guys to all my friends and will definitely be booking with them again.
    Kavi Chetty
    Kavi Chetty
    2017-10-29T12:02:07+0000
    Martina Celik
    Martina Celik
    2017-10-25T11:55:53+0000
    Thomas Hodge
    Thomas Hodge
    2017-10-18T22:40:58+0000
    Tadhg O'Toole
    Tadhg O'Toole
    2017-10-09T09:02:04+0000
    Marel is truly a professional, had great advice, was easy to work with and made sure everyone stayed on the dance floor (highly recommend an RSVP for Marel for the DJ service). He made sure our selections were heard but was also experienced enough to make sure there were some real bangers, keeping everyone dancing ensuring the right flow and energy throughout the night. Fantastic service, would highly recommend the service that Star Events Hire has to offer !
    Edward D. Von Giese
    Edward D. Von Giese
    2017-10-09T08:52:17+0000
    Owen Fox
    Owen Fox
    2017-10-05T21:07:39+0000
    I hired these guys a few months back for my 21st Birthday and wow what a night to remember, and all because of these guys!! They are reliable, professional and know how to get a party going ! Everybody had An amazing time, the music was fantastic, everyone loved the photo booth and the vibe was electric. Would not hesitate to hire these guys again! Massive thanks to Marel and the Team! Keep up the amazing work! Would highly recommend !!
    Lawrence Busuttil
    Lawrence Busuttil
    2017-10-05T20:43:33+0000
    Amazing. Professional staff that deliver high quality service. Their DJs don't just play music; they create the atmosphere of the party.
    Johnny Blank
    Johnny Blank
    2017-10-05T11:59:31+0000
    A big thank you to DJ Marel for our wedding on the 5th Sep 2017. Marel was awesome on the night and was checking in to make sure we were having a great night and consulted us in every step! It was the simple things that made his service so great. The communication leading up to the day was exceptional. Thank you again for making our night the best!
    Grant Marshall
    Grant Marshall
    2017-10-05T11:55:40+0000
    Chris Tok
    Chris Tok
    2017-10-05T11:17:42+0000
    Finally a DJ and entertainment company that doesn't have its head stuck up its arse. We called around many places trying to get quotes only to be given the run around. As soon as we called star events hire and explained what we needed they quoted me on the spot, I booked straight away... I was very impressed with the level of professionalism shown by these guys. Well groomed and spoken, early arrival, minimal noise when setting up & most importantly they did not have an ego! Will I use these guys again? 100%
    Amit Sami
    Amit Sami
    2017-10-05T11:12:11+0000
    Hired these guys for a party. Loved their work. Turned up on time. Set up was great and enjoyed the great music. Service with a smile 🙂 Definitely recommend! Will always go back.
    Karan Kamath
    Karan Kamath
    2017-10-05T11:10:11+0000
    The team at Star Events Hire are courteous, professional and above all, genuinely passionate in helping you create a special event with memories that will last a lifetime. I have used other companies to help facilitate events and functions in the past, but having had some poor experiences, I asked around and Star Events Hire came highly recommended. Thank you team for making my sister's 18th birthday such a wonderful experience!
    Ben Kam
    Ben Kam
    2017-10-05T11:09:19+0000
    I had to book a dj and photobooth for an event last minute and no other company was able to assist me with this until i contacted star events. The staff were very understanding and the response times were exactly what i needed. For the price i paid and the service that was provided was beyond my expectations and was well worth it. Couldnt thank this team more for a succesful night.
    Kurt Pasa
    Kurt Pasa
    2017-10-05T11:03:52+0000
    Amazing team! Very professional and in touch. Would recommend.
    Gabby Malki
    Gabby Malki
    2017-10-05T11:03:47+0000
    I've been to a few events where Star Events had their photo booth and DJ present. Music has never been a disappointment, and their set ups have always been amazing. I had them come to my 21st, and it was an unforgettable night thanks to Marel and the team <3
    Jarryd Robert
    Jarryd Robert
    2017-10-05T11:01:15+0000
  • Google Reviews

    Star DJ Hire
    Reviewed from Google
    Steve G
    Steve G
    posted 4 months ago

    Was referred to Star DJ hire by a colleague. I'v heard a lot of good things about Star DJ so I thought I'd give then a shot. Could not have been happier with the service!
    Great night, the guests thoroughly enjoyed the music played along with the photo booth.

    Thanks again Star DJ!

    Alex Ramadan
    Alex Ramadan
    posted 5 months ago

    We had a last minute management issue for our wedding on a Saturday and we were left with no music arrangement.
    I didn't have star DJ referred by anyone i just found them online and was ver nervous about it having to sort it 12 hrs before the wedding
    I spoke to Marel and he was very cooperative and reliable he came an hour before the wedding and set it up and provided exactly what we were looking for we are so glad we contacted him as he saved our night and was very professional and wonderful to deal with
    Highly recommended

    bk
    bk
    posted 10 months ago

    Hired a DJ last minute and the guys at Star DJ Hire were professional and friendly but most important super responsive. Special mention to DJ Sam who provided nothing but good music all night. Would highly recommend and hire again.

Ready To Make Your Event Stand Out?